Location: Home >> Editorial Board

Editor-in-Chief

Canada

Avi Friedman

Professor of Architecture

McGill University

Canada

avi.friedman@mcgill.ca

Topic Editors

Hong Kong

Istvan T. Horvath

Department of Chemistry, City University of Hong Kong

Topical Collection: Sustainable and Green Chemistry

istvan.t.horvath@cityu.edu.hk

Sweden

Miklas Scholz

Division of Water Resources Engineering (TVRL), Department of Building and Environmental Technology, Faculty of Engineering, Lund University

Topical Collection: Environmental Sustainability

m.scholz@salford.ac.uk

Canada

Bruno S. Silvestre

Department of Supply Chain Management, Asper School of Business, University of Manitoba

Topical Collection: Sustainable Supply Chain Management

b.silvestre@umanitoba.ca

Advisory Board

USA

Daniel M. Kammen

Director of Renewable and Appropriate Energy Laboratory (RAEL)
Professor in the Energy and Resources Group (ERG)
Professor of Public Policy, Goldman School of Public Policy
Class of '35 Distinguished Chair in Energy

University of California, Berkeley

kammen@berkeley.edu

USA

Amit Goyal

Member, National Academy of Engineering (NAE);
Member, National Academy of Inventors (NAI);
Director, The RENEW Institute @ SUNY-Buffalo;
SUNY Empire Innovation Professor;
Emeritus Corporate Fellow, Oak Ridge National Laboratory;
Fellow - AAAS, MRS, APS, ASM, ACERS, IOP, WTN, WIF

agoyal@buffalo.edu

China

Yonglong Lu

Distinguished Professor, Research Center for Eco-Environmental Sciences, Chinese Academy of Sciences; Fellow of The World Academy of Sciences (TWAS), President of Pacific Science Association (PSA), and Past President of Scientific Committee on Problems of the Environment (SCOPE)

yllu@rcees.ac.cn

USA

Nancy Davis Lewis

Adjunct Senior Fellow at the Research Program at the East-West Center (www.eastwestcenter.org) in Honolulu and Professor Emeritus at the University of Hawaii

lewisn@eastwestcenter.org

USA

Ernest J. Yanarella

Professor and Chair, Department of Political Science, University of Kentucky

ejyana@email.uky.edu

USA

C. Brannon Andersen

Professor and Chair, Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences, Furman University

brannon.andersen@furman.edu

USA

Michael A. Reiter

Professor and Chair, Department of Integrated Environmental Science, Bethune-Cookman University

reiterm@cookman.edu

USA

Paul Barresi

Professor in the Political Science department, Southern New Hampshire University

p.barresi@snhu.edu

Editorial Board

USA

Leslie A. Duram

Professor of Geography, Director of Environmental Studies, Southern Illinois University

duram@siu.edu

Canada

Mike Valente

Schulich School of Business, York University

mvalente@schulich.yorku.ca

USA

Yuanjie He

Technology and Operations Management, College of Business Administration, California State Polytechnic University

he@cpp.edu

USA

Injazz J. Chen

Ahuja Professor of Supply Chain Management, Cleveland State University

i.chen@csuohio.edu

USA

Richard C. Smardon

Professor, Dept. of Environmental Studies and SUNY Distinguished Service Professor Emeritus;
College of Environmental Science and Forestry, SUNY, Syracuse

rsmardon@esf.edu

Japan

Guangwei Huang

Graduate School of Global Environmental Studies, Sophia University

huang@genv.sophia.ac.jp

Spain

Pau Fonseca i Casas

Associate Professor of the Statistics and Operations Research Department of the Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya - BarcelonaTech, Head of the Environmental Simulation area at InLab FIB

pau@fib.upc.edu

Spain

Salvador Garcia-Ayllon

Department of Civil Engineering, Technical University of Cartagena

salvador.ayllon@upct.es

Australia

Angus Morrison-Saunders

Environmental Management, School of Science, Edith Cowan University

a.morrison-saunders@ecu.edu.au

USA

James A. Harding

Professor of Forestry, Environmental Studies, and Mathematics, Department Chair of Environmental Studies, Green Mountain College

hardingj@greenmtn.edu

Denmark

Jens Villiam Hoff

Professor in National and International Governance and Public Policy, Department of Political Science, University of Copenhagen

jh@ifs.ku.dk

Australia

Xiaolin Wang

School of Engineering, AMC
College of Sciences and Engineering
University of Tasmania

Xiaolin.wang@utas.edu.au

UK

Christopher J. Chuck

Director of the Centre for Integrated Bioprocessing Research, Dept. of Chemical Engineering, University of Bath

c.chuck@bath.ac.uk

USA

Bin Yang

Bioproducts, Sciences, and Engineering Laboratory, Department of Biological Systems Engineering, Washington State University

bin.yang@wsu.edu

Australia

Wahidul Biswas

Sustainable Engineering Group, Curtin University

w.biswas@curtin.edu.au

Spain

Víctor Yepes

Department of Construction Engineering, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia

vyepesp@cst.upv.es

UK

Jose Arturo Garza-Reyes

Professor of Operations Management

Head of the Centre for Supply Chain Improvement

College of Business, Law and Social Sciences

University of Derby

J.Reyes@derby.ac.uk

Australia

Hing-Ho Tsang

Department of Civil and Construction Engineering, Swinburne University of Technology

htsang@swin.edu.au

USA

Sajjad Ahmad

Department Chair and Professor, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Construction, University of Nevada, Las Vegas

sajjad.ahmad@unlv.edu

UK

Crina Oltean-Dumbrava

Chair in Sustainable Built Environment, Faculty of Engineering and Informatics, University of Bradford

m.c.a.oltean-dumbrava@bradford.ac.uk

Singapore

Zhi Li

Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, National University of Singapore

chelz@nus.edu.sg

UK

Stuart Walker

Lancaster Institute for the Contemporary Arts, Lancaster University

s.walker@lancaster.ac.uk

USA

Peter Walker

Dean, Falk School of Sustainability and Environment, Chatham University

pwalker@chatham.edu

USA

Martha Kohen

Professor of Architecture
Director of the Center for Hydro-Generated Urbanism
College of Design
Construction and Planning, University of Florida

mkohen@ufl.edu

China

Yuanfeng Wang

Professor of School of Civil Engineering
Beijing Jiaotong University

cyfwang@bjtu.edu.cn

Italy

Riccardo Stacchezzini

Department of Business Administration, University of Verona

riccardo.stacchezzini@univr.it

France

Sam Aflaki

HEC Paris - Operations Management and Information Technology

aflaki@hec.fr

Sweden

Cristina Chaminade

Professor in Innovation Studies, Dept. Economic History, School of Economics and Management, Lund University

cristina.chaminade@ekh.lu.se

Australia

Behzad Nematollahi

Center for Sustainable Infrastructures, Faculty of Science, Engineering and Technology, Swinburne University of Technology

bnematollahi@swin.edu.au

New Zealand

C. Michael Hall

Department of Management, Marketing and Entrepreneurship, University of Canterbury

michael.hall@canterbury.ac.nz

Australia

Wendy Steele

School of Global, Urban and Social Studies, RMIT, Melbourne

wendy.steele@rmit.edu.au

UK

Fabrizio Ceschin

College of Engineering, Design and Physical Sciences
Department of Design
Human Centred Design Institute
Brunel University London

fabrizio.ceschin@brunel.ac.uk

USA

Christopher Silver

Department of Urban and Regional Planning
College of Design, Construction and Planning
University of Florida

silver2@ufl.edu

Italy

Tiziano Zarra

SEED-Sanitary Environmental Engineering Division
Department of Civil Engineering
University of Salerno

tzarra@unisa.it

UK

Mark Gillott

Chair in Sustainable Building Design
Department Director of Studies
Deputy Head Buildings, Energy & Environment Research Group
Department of Architecture & Built Environment
Faculty of Engineering, University of Nottingham

mark.gillott@nottingham.ac.uk

Finland

Monica Tennberg

Arctic Sustainable Development Research Group, University of Lapland

monica.tennberg@ulapland.fi

UK

Angela M. Espinosa

Centre of Systems Studies, Hull University Business School

a.espinosa@hull.ac.uk

UK

Peter McManners

Henley Business School, University of Reading

p.j.mcmanners@reading.ac.uk

USA

Ryanne Pilgeram

Department of Sociology & Anthropology, University of Idaho

rpilgeram@uidaho.edu

USA

Anindya Ghosh

Department of Chemistry, University of Arkansas at Little Rock

axghosh@ualr.edu

USA

G. Tomas M. Hult

Professor and Byington Endowed Chair
Director, International Business Center (CIBER)
Executive Director, Academy of International Business (AIB)
Broad College of Business
Michigan State University

hult@msu.edu

UK

Kay Emblen-Perry

Worcester Business School, University of Worcester

k.emblenperry@worc.ac.uk

USA

Robert Krueger

Social Science and Policy Studies, Worcester Polytechnic Institute

krueger@wpi.edu

Germany

Claudia Kemfert

Head of the Energy, Transportation, Environment Department at the German Institute of Economic Research (DIW Berlin) and Professor of energy economics and sustainability at the Hertie School of Governance in Berlin

kemfert@hertie-school.org

Canada

Bing Chen

Professor, Department of Civil Engineering

Director & Principal Researcher, Northern Region 

Persistent Organic Pollution Control (NRPOP) Laboratory

Faculty of Engineering & Applied Science

Memorial University of Newfoundland

bchen@mun.ca

Italy

Rosa Maria Dangelico

Department of Computer, Control, and Management Engineering, Sapienza University of Rome

dangelico@diag.uniroma1.it

UK

Tony Marmont

West Beacon Farm, Deans Lane, Woodhouse Eaves, Loughborough

tony@westbeaconfarm.co.uk

UK

Tim Cooper

School of Architecture, Design and the Built Environment, Nottingham Trent University

t.h.cooper@ntu.ac.uk

Switzerland

Manfred Max Bergman

Department of Social Sciences, University of Basel

max.bergman@unibas.ch

Spain

Juan Ignacio Pulido-Fernández

Laboratory of Analysis and Innovation in Tourism (LAInnTUR), University of Jaén, Spain

jipulido@ujaen.es

USA

David Atwood

Department of Chemistry, University of Kentucky

datwood@uky.edu

UK

Richard E. Blanchard

Centre for Renewable Energy Systems Technology, Loughborough University

r.e.blanchard@lboro.ac.uk

Spain

Angeles Blanco

Department of Chemical Engineering, Universidad Complutense de Madrid

ablanco@ucm.es

Italy

Andrea Capodaglio

Department of Civil Engineering and Architecture, University of Pavia

andrea.capodaglio@unipv.it

UK

Ian Christie

Centre for Environment & Sustainability (CES), University of Surrey

i.christie@surrey.ac.uk

Italy

Francesco Colangelo

Department of Engineering, University of Naples “Parthenope”

colangelo@uniparthenope.it

Italy

Alessandro Costa

Department of Environmental Sciences, Informatics and Statistics, University Ca’ Foscari of Venice

alessandro.costa@cplus3c.com

Canada

Carmela Cucuzzella

Department of Design and Computation Arts, Concordia University

carmela.cucuzzella@concordia.ca

Canada

Amrita Daniere

Geography & Planning, University of Toronto

amrita.daniere@utoronto.ca

USA

Mukaddes Darwish

Department of Civil, Environmental, and Construction Engineering, Texas Tech University

mukaddes.darwish@ttu.edu

USA

Yonn Dierwechter

Urban Studies, University of Washington Tacoma

yonn@u.washington.edu/yonn@uw.edu

UK

Tim Dixon

Professorial Chair in Sustainable Futures in the Built Environment, School of Construction Management & Engineering, Reading University

t.j.dixon@reading.ac.uk

UK

Kate Fletcher

Centre for Sustainable Fashion, London College of Fashion, University of the Arts London

k.t.fletcher@fashion.arts.ac.uk

Australia

Lei Gao

CSIRO, Waite Campus, Adelaide, South Australia

lei.gao@csiro.au

USA

Yelda Hangun-Balkir

Director of Center for Urban Resilience and Environmental Sustainability (CURES), Department of Chemistry, Manhattan College

yelda.hangunbalkir@manhattan.edu

Australia

Chandana Hewege

Department of Business Technology and Entrepreneurship, Swinburne Business School, Swinburne University of Technology

chewege@swin.edu.au

Australia

Usha Iyer-Raniga

School of Property and Construction Management, RMIT University

usha.iyer-raniga@rmit.edu.au

Finland

Jari Kaivo-oja

Research Director of Finland Futures Research Centre, University of Turku; Adjunct Professor of Foresight Research, Faculty of Science, University of Helsinki; Adjunct professor of Innovation Research, Faculty of Social Sciences, University of Lapland

jari.kaivo-oja@utu.fi

Ireland

Marcus Keane

Department of Civil Engineering, National University of Ireland

marcus.keane@nuigalway.ie

Netherlands

David Keyson

Department Industrial Design, Section Conceptualization and Communication, Delft University of Technology

d.v.keyson@tudelft.nl

UK

Ming Lim

Professor of Supply Chain and Operations Management, Cluster Lead of Supply Chain Sustainability and Strategy, Founder, RFID Advanced Research, Centre for Business in Society, Coventry University, UK


Executive Dean of College of Mechanical Engineering, Distinguished Professor of Manufacturing & Logistics Engineering, Chongqing University, China

ming.lim@coventry.ac.uk

USA

Andrew Kirby

Professor of Social & Behavioral Sciences, Arizona State University

Andrew.Kirby@asu.edu/andrew.kirby51@gmail.com

Sweden

Anna Kramers

Director of Mistra SAMS (Sustainable Accessibility and Mobility Services) Program. Department of Sustainable Development, Environmental Science and Engineering, KTH Royal institute of Technology

anna.kramers@abe.kth.se

USA

Lee Liu

Professor of Geography, University of Central Missouri (UCM)

laliu@ucmo.edu

Spain

Ricardo García Mira

Faculty of Educational Sciences, Department of Psychology, University of A Coruña

ricardo.garcia.mira@udc.es

Germany

Michael Nadler

Chair Real Estate Development, School Spatial Sciences, TU Dortmund University

michael.nadler@tu-dortmund.de

UK

Calliope Panoutsou

Faculty of Natural Sciences, Centre for Environmental Policy, Imperial College London

c.panoutsou@imperial.ac.uk

Spain

Carlos J. Pardo Abad

Department  of  Geography, Universidad  Nacional  de  Educación  a  Distancia  (UNED)

cjpardo@geo.uned.es

China

Lei Shi

School of Environment, Tsinghua University

slone@tsinghua.edu.cn

Australia

Claudine Soosay

School of Management, University of South Australia Business School

Claudine.Soosay@unisa.edu.au

Singapore

Timothy T.Y. Tan

School of Chemical and Biomedical Engineering, Nanyang Technological University

tytan@ntu.edu.sg

USA

Vivek Tandon

Department of Civil Engineering, the University of Texas at El Paso

vivek@utep.edu

Grenada

John N Telesford

School of Continuing Education, T.A. Marryshow Community College

j.n.telesford@rgu.ac.uk

Italy

Ermanno Tortia

Department of Economics and Management, Trento University

ermanno.tortia@unitn.it

Netherlands

Tineke van der Schoor

Hanze University of Applied Sciences Groningen

c.van.der.schoor@pl.hanze.nl

Australia

Ian Van Wijk

Technical Director, Pavement Engineering Leader, Aurecon (Australia)

ian.vanwijk@aurecongroup.com

Israel

Adi Wolfson

Green Processes Center, Sami Shamoon College of Engineering

adiw@sce.ac.il

UK

Fred Yamoah

School of Business, Economics and Informatics, Department of Management, Birkbeck, University of London

f.yamoah@bbk.ac.uk

USA

Danlin Yu

Department of Earth and Environmental Studies, Montclair State University

yud@mail.montclair.edu

Copyright © 2022 Hapres Co., Ltd.

Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions